over and over again i have lamented to you about the horrors that are library school and the pain which i must endure. again and again i describe the worthless assignments, the ridiculous demands, and my propensity for procrastination. well, i'm going to do it again.
holy shit. the semester is really wrapping up? where in the hell did all the time go? where!!?? all i can remember doing for the last three weeks is tasting different beers. i'll even go as far as to say i "like" beer now. but i digress......
library school. ahhhh. jesus. holy shit. this has been a rough semester. rough. it has tested my strength and endurance (and tried my sanity) a million times over. now it is crunch time. now it is time for me to make sure all this suffering hasn't been for nothin'. i need to get my shit together and finish what i came to do. woohoo. yea. yeehaw.
or.....i fucking hate school so bad i can't even begin to focus on the tiniest thing for more than three seconds. i don't know how the hell i'm gonna write my pseudo-thesis this summer. yowza. thank god it's not a real thesis. i'd really be fucked. again, i digress.
this semester. focus on this semester! ok, three weeks. here is what i have to do in three weeks. write a 20 page paper about a subject i rather like but from a standpoint that will earn an A. (those are two different things.) a 10 page paper on a topic i find worthless with sources i find to be useless bullshit in a style which is a complete waste of my time. (that one is gonna be tough). build a website with a ton of different features using coding that i in no way shape or form understand. take a final exam for the class in which the 10 page paper is due. the exam will be a disgusting display of my regurgitation of useless,
utterly useless information. research methods for librarians? come on! it's a fucking oxymoron!!
ok. i guess i can quit now.