
i am writing this blog from my livingroom. that's right. MY livingroom. woo-hoo. finally after months and months of waiting for this moment it is finally here. finally i have picked up a non-security enabled wireless signal. thank the heavens. a golden beam is shining into my apartment illuminating my laptop. man, this rules. totally rules.
so. i have made it through mid-terms. it was tough. i nearly cracked. well, actually i did kind of crack. only a hairline fracture though and i'm back on my feet. i do have three big final projects, none of which i have started, but i have plenty of time. so much time in fact that i am gonna play on the internet all night long and not do a god damn thing. woo-hoo!! (see how this vicious circle continues? two weeks from now i'm gonna be writing a blog from one of the study carols in the library at midnight about how i'm crying and freaking out. oh well. i am who i am . take it or leave it.)
hum. library school. it's not about what you're learning it's about what you already know. that is my new take on it. the majority of people already have jobs and are only here so they can get paid more (god knows that's why i'm here) and i just feel like everyone expects me to already know some of this stuff. guess what? i don't have a fucking clue. seriously i'm totally clueless on like 90%. remember the sinking ship? just cuz i'm not sinking anymore doesn't mean that i'm not still treading water.
it's like this damn juggling act (yea, i'm keeping the metaphors going) and i'm just really trying not to drop the ball. thank god my job is so flexible. i'd be in real fucking trouble if they weren't. and i know i've been prone to bitch about the amount of my paycheck but thank goodness it's more than what some of my fellow library students who get stuck working for the ksu library and slis program are making. seriously it's less than peanuts. i don't even know what is less than peanuts. circus peanuts? man, i hate those things. gross.

i also found out today that lobster girl and i will be in two classes together next semester. ha. watch out ksu slis program. you have no idea what you're in for.

No comments:
Post a Comment